Tchaikowsky - Twelve Piano Pieces op. 40

-10% Tchaikowsky - Twelve Piano Pieces op. 40
Κατασκευαστής: G. Henle Verlag
Κωδικός Προϊόντος: EXP.2438.2918
Διαθεσιμότητα: Άμεση παραλαβή / Παράδoση 1 έως 3 ημέρες
27,20€ 24,50€
Ποσότητα: Καλάθι
Βιβλίο για πιάνο
PETER ILICH TCHAIKOVSKYTwelve Piano Pieces op. 40 In early 1878, Peter Tchaikovsky had just sent his opera “Eugene Onegin” and his Fourth Symphony on their way, but had no intention of taking a creative break. On the contrary, he immediately took up his pen and composed his Twelve Pieces op. 40 for piano. This cycle features various genres, including piano pieces typical of the epoch such as etudes, waltzes and mazurkas, but they are also joined by pieces presumably connected with Tchaikovsky’s biography. These bear titles like “Au village”, “Marche funèbre” and “Rêverie interrompe”. For this Urtext edition, it was possible to consult the autograph engraver’s copy in the Glinka Museum in Moscow, as well as rare Russian prints from 1879 and 1890, as described in detail in the preface.